Information Technology University Student Societies’ Inauguration Ceremony

Information Technology University Student Societies’ Inauguration Ceremony
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
May 29, 2014

The office bearers of ITU’s four student societies were given their posts yesterday at a ceremony presided over by ITU VC Dr. Umar Saif. ITU Registrar Mr. Zaheer Sarwar was also present at the ceremony and expressed his pleasure at the formation of student societies at the university. Alongside, the winners of various extra curricular events, including the ALGC Sports Festej’o and NUST Business Start Up week, were awarded prizes and shields in recognition of their achievements by Dr. Saif. This was followed by a long and thorough interactive session between Dr. Saif and the students in which the latter frankly expressed their complaints, suggestions and grievances. The event ended with a singing performance by BS student Hamil Ali. Student Activities Coordinator Ms. Naeema Butt organized this ceremony.

Dr. Saif talked extensively about the development of ITU; it’s goals and its role in the improvement of the country. He encouraged students to challenge themselves to the fullest and hold themselves up to the highest standards so as to be able to compete with the world. Dr. Saif also gave ear to students’ problems, encouraged them to be frank and committed himself to addressing their concerns.

The details of the office bearers of ITU’s student societies are as follows:

Voice Society

President: Muhammad Farooq Butt
Event Coordinator: Maham Johnson & Ali Aslam
General Secretary: Maria Kaleem
Treasurer: Muhammad Ibrahim Siddiqi

Tech Entrepreneur Society

President: Muhammad Rizwan
Event Coordinator: Muhammad Awais Qasim & Usama Abid
General Secretary: Muhammad Bilal Ibrahim
Treasurer: Hina Tariq

Artist Society

President: Humza Riaz
Event Coordinator: Muhammad Athar Siddiqi & Hamid Ali
General Secretary: Muhammad Mujtaba Khan Raja
Treasurer: Maria Arshad

Sports Society

President: Aizaz Anwar
Event Coordinator: Abdullah Sabir & Tayyaba Tariq
General Secretary: Ahmad Usman
Treasurer: Bilal Nasir